Robots

Roborock vs Dreame vs eufy: The 2026 Flagships Compared Spec by Spec

Roborock Saros 20 vs Dreame X60 Ultra vs eufy Omni S2: suction, navigation, mops, thresholds, docks, warranty and US prices, checked 19 Oct 2026.

Checked on
Documentation-based review

Built from the product's official documentation, pricing and policy pages, not from our own hands-on use. How we review

A white round robot vacuum with a laser turret crossing a dark wooden floor beside a side table and an open magazine
Photo by cottonbro studio on Pexels

How this comparison was made. This is a documentation-based comparison. AITried has not tested any of these robots. Specs come from each manufacturer’s official product pages, read on 19 October 2026, and are labelled as manufacturer claims. Independent findings are attributed to the outlet that reported them, with dates. US prices were read from each brand’s own US store on 19 October 2026 and will change. We do not rank by “feel”.

Roborock, Dreame and eufy each launched a new flagship robot vacuum and mop combo in 2026. All three sell for around $1,500 to $1,600 in the US, claim 30,000 Pa or more of suction and come with a dock that empties, washes and dries. The differences are in the details: how high they climb, how they mop, how they navigate and what warranty you get.

If any of the terms below are unfamiliar, our explainer on what robot vacuum spec sheet numbers mean covers each one.

Side by side (manufacturer figures, checked 19 October 2026)

Spec Roborock Saros 20 Dreame X60 Ultra eufy Omni S2
US price (official store, checked 19 October 2026) $1,599.99 $1,499.99 $1,599.99
Claimed suction 36,000 Pa 35,000 Pa 30,000 Pa (100 AW)
Navigation StarSight 2.0, 3D ToF front and rear-left Not stated on page read 3D MatrixEye 2.0 (3D ToF)
Obstacle recognition 300+ types, 3D sensors and RGB camera 280+ objects, built-in light 200+ types, 3D ToF, RGB camera and LED
Threshold crossing Up to 8.8 cm double-layer Up to 8.8 cm 4.2 cm double, 3.5 cm single
Robot height About 7.95 cm (3.14 in) 7.95 cm Not clearly labelled
Mop type Rotating mops, up to 13 N Hot-water mopping (40°C) Self-cleaning roller, 15 N
Dock washing Hot water up to 100°C, 55°C air drying 100°C self-cleaning Hot water wash, hot air drying (temps not stated)
Battery 6,400 mAh Not stated on page read Not stated on page read
Warranty (example market) 1 year (US) 3 years body and dock, 1 year battery (Canada) 24 months (UK)

“Not stated” means we did not find the figure on the official page we read. It does not mean the feature is missing.

Roborock Saros 20

What Roborock claims

Roborock calls the Saros 20 its 2026 flagship. Its US page lists 36,000 Pa from a HyperForce motor, the AdaptiLift Chassis 3.0 for crossing double-layer thresholds up to 3.46 in (8.8 cm), StarSight 2.0 navigation with recognition of over 300 obstacle types, FlexiArm edge cleaning, a dual anti-tangle brush system, and a RockDock station with hot-water mop washing up to 212°F, warm-air drying at 131°F and dust-bag drying. The battery is listed at 6,400 mAh.

What independent reviewers reported

  • Notebookcheck (1 March 2026) praised the suction, flat design, climbing function, obstacle detection and well-equipped station. Its criticisms were that the side brush cannot be lifted and that it brings “no innovation, but various improvements” over the Saros 10R. It suggested Saros 10 owners do not need to upgrade.
  • BGR (30 July 2026) praised stain removal with its dual spinning mops and the dock’s self-maintenance. It found the robot sometimes needed two or three attempts at small bumps, called cleaning “slow and steady” and said the reviewer prefers roller mops, which much of the competition now uses. BGR’s reviewer also said it initially tried to pick up cables before adapting.

Who it suits

Homes with high or stacked door thresholds, low furniture and mostly vacuuming needs. Notebookcheck’s verdict pointed it at buyers who “focus more on vacuuming and less on mopping”.

Dreame X60 Ultra

What Dreame claims

Dreame’s US product page lists a 7.95 cm slim body, 35,000 Pa Vormax suction, a built-in light for navigating dark corners, climbing up to 8.8 cm, recognition of 280+ objects, 40°C hot-water mopping and 100°C self-cleaning. The page we read did not give battery size, runtime, navigation sensor type or mop lift height, so we have left those out rather than rely on resellers.

What independent reviewers reported

Independent coverage of this exact model is thin. Vacuum Wars, in a first look updated 16 September 2026, covered the closely related X60 Max Ultra Complete and repeatedly qualified the suction increase as “at least on paper”. The summary of its full review of that model listed a small 235 mL onboard dustbin and slightly below-average navigation efficiency as downsides. Those findings are for a sibling model, not the X60 Ultra itself, so treat them as indicative only.

Who it suits

Buyers who want flagship climbing and suction figures for the lowest US price of the three. Wait for more independent testing of this exact model if mopping or navigation quality is your priority.

eufy Omni S2

What eufy claims

eufy’s US page describes AeroTurbo 2.0 suction (its Australian listing gives 30,000 Pa or 100 airwatts), 3D MatrixEye 2.0 navigation that detects obstacles over 1 cm, and a HydroJet 2.0 self-cleaning roller mop with 15 N of downward pressure and 11.4 in of coverage. The chassis lifts to cross thresholds up to 1.65 in (4.2 cm) double or 1.38 in (3.5 cm) single. The mop lifts automatically on carpet and in vacuum-only mode. The station self-empties, refills, washes with hot water, dries with hot air, dispenses detergent and includes a fragrance dispenser, according to eufy’s spec listing.

What independent reviewers reported

  • T3 (12 May 2026) called carpet and hard floor vacuuming excellent and said its mopping and stain removal were “as good as we’ve seen on any of the many rivals”. Its cons were the premium price, a bulky design and filters that need occasional replacement.
  • Smart Home Junkie (6 June 2026) headlined the Omni S2 as the most capable robot mop it had tested.
  • Dad Approved scored it 7.5 out of 10, saying the turret-free navigation is a step behind spinning LiDAR in tight spaces and corners, and reported the top cover popping off under low furniture.

Who it suits

Homes where mopping matters as much as vacuuming and doorways are relatively flat. Its threshold rating is about half that of the other two, so measure before buying.

What the spec sheets do not tell you

Several things buyers care about are missing or hard to compare across the three official pages:

  • Real pickup performance. Suction in Pa is measured by each brand in its own way. Independent pickup tests, ideally using methods based on IEC/ASTM 62885-7, are the fairer comparison.
  • Noise. None of the three pages we read gave a clear decibel figure for normal cleaning.
  • Running costs. Bags, filters, mop pads or rollers and detergent are sold separately, and the pages do not total a yearly cost.
  • Privacy. All three use cameras for obstacle recognition. Each brand’s privacy policy, not the product page, explains what images and maps are stored and where.
  • Software support. How long each robot will receive app and firmware updates is not stated on any of the three pages.

Where these matter to you, look for them in independent reviews and in each brand’s support and privacy pages before buying.

How to choose between them

  1. Measure your thresholds. If any doorway step is over about 4 cm, the Omni S2’s rating rules it out on paper.
  2. Decide how much you mop. Independent praise is strongest for the Omni S2’s roller. Notebookcheck framed the Saros 20 as vacuum-first.
  3. Check consumables. All three docks use bags and cleaning solution. Price a year of refills from the brand’s own store.
  4. Read the warranty for your country. Terms differ by market, as the table shows.
  5. Wait for testing if unsure. The X60 Ultra has the least independent coverage of the three.

Buying outside the country of sale

Many buyers import one of these robots or buy through a regional reseller rather than from the brand’s own store. Check first that the dock is rated for your mains supply: a unit built for the US market may expect 120 V, while much of the world runs 220 to 240 V at 50 Hz, so read the rating plate before you pay. Roborock’s US warranty covers products sold within the United States, and eufy says its limited warranty is restricted to the country of purchase, so an imported unit may have no local cover. Shipping costs, import duty and the availability of bags, filters and mop rollers can change the real price a lot, so price those before you commit.

Bottom line

On specs alone, the Roborock Saros 20 and Dreame X60 Ultra are near twins: about 7.95 cm tall, 35,000 to 36,000 Pa, double thresholds up to 8.8 cm and 100°C dock washing, with Dreame $100 cheaper at US list price on 19 October 2026. The eufy Omni S2 trades climbing height for a roller mop that independent reviewers rate highly. Pick on the two things that matter most in your home, thresholds and mopping, and confirm the warranty applies where you live.

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best of the three?

It depends on your home. The Saros 20 and X60 Ultra have the highest threshold ratings, which matters for raised doorways. The Omni S2's roller mop has drawn the strongest independent praise for mopping. We have not tested any of them, so we do not rank them.

How much do they cost?

On each brand's official US store, checked 19 October 2026: Roborock Saros 20 $1,599.99, Dreame X60 Ultra $1,499.99 and eufy Omni S2 $1,599.99. Prices differ by country and change often, and Dreame's Canadian store listed the X60 Ultra at CAD 2,099.99 on the same day.

Do any of them use a LiDAR turret?

Roborock describes the Saros 20 as using 3D ToF navigation (StarSight 2.0) and eufy describes the Omni S2 as using 3D ToF (MatrixEye 2.0), so neither relies on a spinning turret. Dreame's X60 Ultra page that we could read did not name its navigation sensor.

Which has the longest warranty?

It varies by country. Roborock's US warranty is 1 year. eufy's UK warranty page lists 24 months for the Omni S2. Dreame's Canadian policy lists 3 years for robot main bodies and docks and 1 year for batteries; we could not confirm Dreame's US robot vacuum term.

Can I use one outside the country I buy it in?

You can, but check three things first: the dock's voltage rating against your own mains supply (a dock made for the US market may expect 120 V, while many countries run 220 to 240 V); whether the warranty works outside the country of purchase (Roborock and eufy policies are country-bound); and where you will get bags, filters and mops.

What changed in this guide

  1. First published, built from official product pages, warranty policies and independent reviews read on 19 October 2026

Sources

Product details can change. These are the pages this article relies on, with the date each was checked.

  1. Roborock Saros 20 product page and FAQ (Roborock US) (us.roborock.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  2. Dreame X60 Ultra product page (Dreame US) (dreametech.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  3. Dreame X60 Ultra product page (Dreame Canada) (ca.dreametech.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  4. eufy Robot Vacuum Omni S2 product page (eufy US) (eufy.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  5. eufy Robot Vacuum Omni S2 spec listing (eufy Australia) (eufy.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  6. Service and warranty (Roborock US) (us.roborock.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  7. Dreame Limited Warranty Policy, Canada (ca.dreametech.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  8. Dreame Limited Warranty Policy, United States (vacuummop.dreametech.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  9. Warranty (eufy UK) (eufy.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  10. Roborock Saros 20 review, José Adorno, BGR, 30 July 2026 (bgr.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  11. Roborock Saros 20 review, Marcus Schwarten, Notebookcheck, 1 March 2026 (notebookcheck.net) Accessed 19 October 2026
  12. Eufy Omni S2 Robot Vacuum review, Rob Clymo, T3, 12 May 2026 (t3.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  13. eufy Robot Vacuum Omni S2 review, Smart Home Junkie, 6 June 2026 (smarthomejunkie.net) Accessed 19 October 2026
  14. Eufy Omni S2 review, Dad Approved (justadadapproved.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  15. Dreame X60 first look, Vacuum Wars, last updated 16 September 2026 (vacuumwars.com) Accessed 19 October 2026
  16. IEC/ASTM 62885-7:2020, Dry-cleaning robots for household use, methods for measuring the performance (IEC Webstore) (webstore.iec.ch) Accessed 19 October 2026
All robots